Working With Us | Products | Case Studies | FAQ | About Online Media

DarkSpot

Sep
1
2006

UPDATE: We made it through the weekend but we had a few intermittent outages Sunday and Monday. They seem to have cleared up but we’re checking to make sure it’s not related to the weekend’s work at the server farm. In the meantime, our apologies if you can’t find us immediately when you need us. We haven’t gone away; we’re just er….resting.

Spot-on will be going dark for a few hours this U.S. holiday weekend.

Chances are, you won’t notice. But if you do happen to visit the site between 11:45 CDT (9:45 PDT; 12:45 EDT) Saturday and 4 a.m. CDT (2 a.m. PST, 5 a.m. EST) Sunday, you won’t find us.

Why? The server farm that hosts Spot-on needs to reseed the fields, weed between some cornrows and generally spruce up their joint for the fall. They’re closing us down for a few hours to make it easier to do those chores. And since we’ll be off enjoying our holiday weekend – and think you should do the very same – we’re not going to complain.

Share  Posted by Chris Nolan at 10:01 AM | Permalink

<< Back to the Spotlight blog

Chris Nolan's bio
Email Chris Nolan




Get Our Weekly Email Newsletter




What We're Reading - Spot-On Books

Hot Spots - What's Hot Around the Web



Spot-on.com | Promote Your Page Too

Spot-on Main | Pinpoint Persuasion | Spotlight Blog | RSS Subscription | Spot-on Writers | Privacy Policy | Contact Us